How to Change Spell Checking Language in Kingsoft Office 2013

Kingsoft Office 2013 allows you to change the default English (US) spell check to a different language. Currently Kingsoft Office supports two languages, which include English (United States) and English (United Kingdom). You can also add new dictionaries to Kingsoft Office 2013, see this guide: How to Add a New Dictionary to Office 2013 for Spell Check.

Take the following steps to switch between different languages for spell check.

Change spell check language in Office 2013

Let’s take Writer 2013 as example.

Step 1 Open an existing document with Kingsoft Writer

Step 2 Under Classic interface, go to Tools > Set Language.

change spell check language in office 2013

Under 2013 interface, go to Review > Check Spelling > Set Language.

change spell check language

Step 3 In the Set Language dialog, choose a default language for spell check and press Set as default. 

change spell check language

The default dictionary is successfully changed to English (United Kingdom). You will find that Writer automatically checks spelling according to your new choice of language. 

If you need to switch back to English (United States) dictionary, simply repeat the above steps again. See this video: